## Report of MAC 2025(MMC Anaesthesia CME)

MAC 2025 was conducted on 5<sup>th</sup> January 2025 at Sapphire Hall, 5th floor, Academic block, Malabar Medical College Hospital and Research Centre, Ulliyeri, Kozhikode. The one day programme started off with registration of faculty and delegates by Dr. Aswathy and team, at 8 am.





They were handed over the CME souvenir, brochure, lunch coupon, name tag along with notepad and pen. Postgraduate teams from various institutions were registered for PG quiz. PG Quiz prelims was conducted at 8.30 am.





Once the PG quiz prelims concluded, the scientific sessions started at 9.15 am. The first talk was by Dr. Vijish Venugopal on Anaesthesiologist's stress, burn out and coping strategies. The session was chaired by Dr. Paul O Raphael and Dr. Melvin Cyriac.



The second talk was by Dr. M.C. Rajesh on Perioperative Vasopressors which started at 9.40 am and was chaired by Dr. Kishore Kanianchalil and Dr. Fijul Komu.



The third talk was on Anaesthetising a paced heart by Dr. Shamshad Beegum at 10.20 am and was chaired by Dr. E K Ramdas and Dr. Sunny Alex.



The inauguration function was held next, between 10.55 to 11.30 am which started with Prayer song by Dr. Aparna Surendran. The welcome address was delivered by Dr. Paul O Raphael, HOD of Anaesthesia and organizing chairman of MAC 2025, which was followed by address by Principal Dr. P V Narayanan. Then the Lamp lighting was done by the dignitaries on the dais which was followed by address by Chairman, Mr. Anil Kumar V. There were felicitations by Dr. M K Ravindran, Medical Superintendent and Dr. Fijul Komu, President of ISA Kozhikode city branch. The inauguration ceremony was concluded by vote of thanks by Dr. Sukanya Prince Mary A. J, Organising secretary of MAC 2025.













After tea break, the scientific sessions resumed at 11.45 am with talk by Dr. E K Ramdas on Regional Anaesthesia in Paediatrics. The session was chaired by Dr. Vasantha O T and Dr. Anju Mariam Jacob.





The next talk was by Dr. Kishore Kanianchalil at 12.20 pm, the topic being Current trends in Live transplant Anaesthesia. The session was chaired by Dr. Shamshad Beegum and Dr. M.C Rajesh.





The next talk was by Dr. Bindu Meleveetil, the topic being Anaesthetic management of a bleeding parturient at 12.50 pm. The session was chaired by Dr. Venugopalan B and Dr. Arun Aravind.





The next talk was by Dr. Anju Mariam Jacob at 1.20pm which was chaired by Dr. PMA Basheer and Dr. Farha P K.





The lunch break was between 1.20 to 2.20 pm. Post lunch the first session was by Dr. Suvarna K. The topic was HFNO in operating room. The session was chaired by Dr. Sreelatha Varma H.





Next talk was at 2.50 pm by Dr. Arun Aravind, the topic being Focus on POCUS. The session was chaired by Dr. Suvarna and Dr. Moona Abdul Kadiru.



At 3.20 pm, Challenges in Anaesthetising an awake eloquent cortex was presented by Dr. Priyanka Pavithran and session was chaired by Dr. Jiny Chandran and Dr. Binu Sajid.



At 3.50 pm, the last session of the day was by Dr. Paul O Raphael, the topic being Dual defibrillation, the session was chaired by Dr. Jithin T N and Dr. Sukanya Prince Mary A.J following which tea and biscuits were served.





The certificates were given to the delegates. At 4.30 pm, the PG Quiz final was conducted by Dr. Sanjana and Dr. Sneha among the four winning teams in the PG Quiz prelims. The team from MIMS Kozhikode won the first prize, Govt. Medical College team won the second prize and the team from BMH Kozhikode came in third. The valedictory function was held and everyone dispersed.







